Home » Programs » IC³ » IC3 Certifications GS4

IC3 Certifications GS4

 IC³ Certifications GS4

Digital literacy is a foundational element of success in today’s technology-driven world. Regardless of your educational goals, career pursuits, or job function, possessing a strong grasp of the digital technologies that drive much of the world is critical.

IC3 GS4 Logo

IC³ certification is an excellent way to tell teachers, potential and current employers, academic institutions, government agencies, and the whole world that you have the digital literacy skills to function successfully, effectively, and productively. IC³ certification is the one credential that applies to whatever direction your education or career pursuits take you.

IC³ Global Standard 4 (GS4) is the newest release in the IC³ family of digital certification exams. GS4 aligns the IC³ standard to the most current and relevant digital literacy requirements, and addresses several new concepts common to digital literacy, such as:


  • social media
  • collaboration
  • digital devices
  • research fluency
  • critical thinking
  • cloud computing